whats app recall feature

Total Recall Feature Finally! WhatsApp has rolled out the perfect feature to save thousands of relationships worldwide!

WhatsApp has finally got your back when you send a message to the wrong person or group.

The Facebook-owned messaging app is rolling out a feature that will finally let its 1 billion-plus users delete a message for all people within a conversation.

The famous social media platform was working on a much-awaited feature which allows users to delete sent messages. However, there are a few conditions, i.e the message will be deleted if the receiver has not seen it.

The WhatsApp ‘delete for everyone’ feature enables users to recall sent messages even after a few minutes.

[irp]

 

WhatsApp finally lets you recall messages you’ve sent by mistake

It is applicable for all types of messages, including texts, pictures, GIFs, videos, contacts and what’s more, it works on group messages too!

[irp]

Total Recall feature

However, there are a few drawbacks!
The time window for recalling the message is assumed to be within 7 minutes and also provided the receiver hasn’t seen it yet. That’s not all, everytime you delete a message, the receiver will get the text saying ‘This message was deleted’.
Well, its a start!

 

[irp]

Facebook Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here