green line express train

Green Line Express Train is much better than another train in Pakistan railway fleet green line is the fastest
train in Pakistan . yesterday I have traveled from Islamabad Margalla Station to Karachi Cantt. The journey was superb and I love to write about this train into my blog and admire the progress of Pakistan railways in 2017. the train journey was on Pakistan train time table means train was on exact time also the fact is green line Pakistan train tickets prices booking, list of private trains in Pakistan.

Green Line Express Train

Green Line Express (Saabz Train) is a passenger train operated daily by Pakistan Railways between Karachi and Islamabad.The trip takes approximately 22 hours to cover a published distance of 1,521 kilometers (945 mi), traveling along a stretch of the Karachi–Peshawar Railway Line. Green Line express starts its journey from Karachi and the last station is Islamabad (Margalla) Station.The train was inaugurated by Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on 15 May 2015 at Islamabad railway station.Green line express train Pakistan is a new executive class train service was inaugurated by Prime Minister of Pakistan Mia Muhammad Nawaz Sharif,  Karachi to Islamabad train ticket price  6,000 Pkr. Greenline is expected to complete the distance between Margalla Station Islamabad to Karachi in 22 hours approximately and will provide excellent journey with facilities like newspapers, breakfast, lunch, dinner, tea, Hot and Cool mineral water, bedding, wi-fi facility and air conditioned rooms at affordable rates. The total numbers of stations or stops of Greenline Train Pakistan are 9 and fare from Islamabad – Karachi is Rs 6000/-. Pakistan fastest train speed is approx 150 Km/H

[irp posts=”57″ name=”National Bank to Install ATMs on Trains, Railway Stations”]


Green Line Train Schedule/Timings:

Find below Green Line Train schedule of all stops and cities.

Green Line Express 5 Up Karachi To Margala Stop Timings

Stop Name Arrival Departure
Karachi Cantt 22:00
Hyderabad Jn 00:10 00:15
Rohri Jn 03:55 04:15
Bahawalpur 08:48 08:50
Khanewal Jn 10:10 10:30
Lahore Jn 14:30 15:00
Chak Lala 19:10 19:12
Rawalpindi 19:20 19:40
Margala 20:00

Green Line Express 6 Down Islamabad to Karachi Timings

Stop Name Arrival Departure
Margala 15:00
Rawalpindi 15:20 15:40
Chak Lala 15:49 15:51
Lahore Jn 19:50 20:20
Khanewal Jn 23:55 00:15
Bahawalpur 01:35 01:37
Rohri Jn 06:20 06:40
Hyderabad Jn 10:20 10:25
Drigh Road 12:31 12:33
Karachi Cantt 13:00


Green Line Train Stops/Route:

Green Line Train is strictly following the time line to reach the destination on time. Following are the five main stops of Green line train.

  • Rawalpindi/Islamabad
  • Lahore
  • Khanewal
  • Bahawalpur
  • Rohri,
  • Hyderabad
  • Karachi Cantt

[irp posts=”451″ name=”Joy Cab Meter based Taxi Service Karachi 20Rupees Per Km”]


Pakistan Railway Train List

Akbar Bugti Express
Allama Iqbal Express
Awam Express
Attock Passenger
Babu Passenger
Badar Express
Badin Express
Bahauddin Zakaria Express
Bahawalpur Express
Bolan Mail
Buraq Express
Chaman Mixed
Chenab Express
Faiz Ahmed Faiz Express
Fareed Express Ghouri Express
Green Line Express
Hazara Express
Islamabad Express
Jaffar Express
Jand Passenger
Karachi Express
Karakoram Express
Khushhal Khan Khattak Express
Khyber Mail
Khyber Train Safari
Margalla Express
Multan Express
Musa Pak Express
Lasani Express
Mehr Express
Millat Express Mixed Passenger
Night Coach Express
Pak Business Express
Pakistan Express
Rawal Express
Rawalpindi Passenger
Saman Sarkar Express
Sandal Express
Sargodha Express
Shah Rukn-e-Alam Express Shalimar Express
Subak Kharam Express
Subak Raftar Express
Sukkur Express
Super Express
Tezgam Tezrao
Thar Express
Waris Shah Fast
Zahedan Mixed Passenger


Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here